Looking for a school place for your child? Why not complete our Enquiry Form  or Nursery Application ? View our nursery tour



Fulwell Infant School Academy           (Map)

Ebdon Lane


Tyne and Wear


Fulwell Infant School Academy is part of Jigsaw Learning Trust



Governing Body


Statutory Publications

The Governing Body


Members of the Governing Body are elected for a period of four years. Fulwell Infant School has a very strong working Governing Body. The members are made up with 2 LA Governors, 4 Parent Governors, 3 Co-opted Governors, 2 Staff Governors and the Headteacher. We work in partnership with the staff and make it our responsibility to ensure our school is a happy environment in which children can work and play. We perform a vital function in setting the strategic direction of the school and ensuring it continues to be worthy of being held in high regard by the local community.


  • Duties of Governors include:
    Appointing staff and ensuring their professional development is promoted.
  • Responsibility for the curriculum and policy implementation within school.
  • Considering cases of exclusion of individual children.
  • Agreeing a policy on the use of the building after hours.
  • Providing information to parents, the Local Authority, the Government and OFSTED.
  • Approving and monitoring the annual School Budget Plan.
  • Safeguarding.




Any of our governors can be contacted through the school office, if not known personally to parents.

Doug Green
Hilary Akien
Hilary Hartnack
Wendy Angus
Clare Boddy

David Marshall
Lauren Flaxen

Kelly Senior
Eve Dunbar
Janet Colclough
Theresa Hope


Chair of Governors
Vice Chair
Head Teacher
Parent Governor

Parent Governor
Co-opted Governor

Co-opted Governor
Staff Governor
Staff Governor
Staff Governor

Governing Body Membership